/ Knowledge Base / K-12 Courses / Brightspace / Whole School / Whole School: Unenroll Users

Whole School: Unenroll Users

Introduction:

Whole School site administrators and teachers have the ability to unenroll users from a course. Instructions below will provide details to perform this action within the Brightspace Learning Management System (LMS).

To add users to a course, see Enroll Users.

Details:

  1. First, access your Brightspace course and then select Course Admin from the top navbar.
  2. Next, tap Classlist within the Learner Management section.
    The Course Admin page is showing the Site Setup and Resources links. Arrows point to both the Course Admin link in the top navbar and to the Classlist option in the Learner Management section.
  3. Then place a check in the check box located to the left of the users name in the participant table.
  4. At this point, tap the Unenroll button.
    The Classlist page shows the users enrolled in the course within a table. An arrow points to the checkbox next to the name and to the Unenroll button.
  5. Finally, click the Yes button to confirm this action and unenroll the user.

Last updated on August 26, 2020

Keep up with the latest Michigan Virtual has to offer