SLP: Associate Multiple Students to a Mentor

Introduction:

A school user can associate multiple students to one mentor within their affiliation in the Student Learning Portal. This process describes how to make that association.

Details:

  1. First, tap the Students tab in the top menu bar.
  2. Then select Bulk Association from the left navigation menu.
  3. Next, choose the school from the Affiliations drop-down menu.
  4. Tap the Get Data button to reveal all students within your affiliation.
    Note: To narrow your results, use the 18 unique fields to filter results before tapping the Get Data button. The fields can be used to filter by: Affiliation, School, Status, Grade Level, Special Ed, Gender, LEP/ELL, Statue, Free/Reduced Lunch, Zip, Currently Enrolled, Term, Ever Enrolled, Course, Flag, Birth Between (dates) or Custom Fields.
  5. At this point, place a check in the box located in the “Select” column of the student rows. If all students in the results need to be associated with the one mentor, tap the Check All box at the top of the tabled results.
  6. When finished, tap the Bulk Association button at the bottom of the results table.
    The Bulk Association page contains a Search criteria section that contains the 18 unique fields to be used for the purpose of filtering results. An arrow pointes to the get data button that appears at the bottom of the search criteria section. Once the button has been selected, a table appears below displaying student information in multiple columns. An arrow points to the Check All box at the top of the table which places a check next to all student names that appear in the table. Another arrow points to the Bulk Association button at the bottom of the page.
  7. As a result, a pop-up window will appear, choose “MENTOR” from the Role field and then choose the mentor to be associated with these students.
  8. Finally, tap the Save button to apply your associations.
    The Bulk Association pop-up dialog box reads, “Clicking on Save will Add new association the 3 selected students.” The Role and User drop-down menus appear below the message. An arrow points to the Save button below the drop-down fields.

Additional Information:

If needed, this action can be reversed by following the Unassociate Multiple Students from a Mentor process.

Keep up with the latest Michigan Virtual has to offer